Author Topic: Open to espionage!  (Read 7874 times)

Kattze

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 1747
  • No! Not the bees!
    • View Profile
Re: Open to espionage!
« Reply #30 on: October 27, 2010, 05:31:58 PM »
Noone in Australia buys d link anymore for a reason :(
THOSE ARE MY SHOES
GIVE THEM BACK
YOU ARE A DOG
THEY DON'T EVEN FIT

Jocularity

  • Dungeon Master
  • Posts: 979
  • I'm on an Adventure!
    • View Profile
Re: Open to espionage!
« Reply #31 on: November 03, 2010, 12:40:12 AM »
Okay, i've switched back to the old router because the D-link stopped giving me internet at all. Its amazing how mad you can get at bits of plastic. The lag should be gone, but we are no longer open to espionage. I'll try and get something else that doesnt make me rage.
"I didn't know they make Glow in the Dark Escalators..."

Tails1879_

  • Dungeon Master
  • Posts: 761
  • Raggle Fraggle!
    • View Profile
Re: Open to espionage!
« Reply #32 on: November 03, 2010, 01:33:31 AM »
The router might need to be set up with the DNS again, since both addresses aren't connecting to the server. Otherwise, we'll need the IP for the server for the time being.

Sorry to hear the new router didn't work out. Maybe next time, huh? Also, thanks for all the hard work trying to get the server to work and show up on GameSpy properly. I'm eager to hop on and be able to play. :D
« Last Edit: November 03, 2010, 04:00:38 AM by Tails1879_ »
"Patrolling the North almost makes you wish for an Aurilite winter."

Kattze

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 1747
  • No! Not the bees!
    • View Profile
Re: Open to espionage!
« Reply #33 on: November 03, 2010, 02:57:46 PM »
I changed the port forwarding to crabcakes IP and enabled direct connect.  You'll be able to log in now.
THOSE ARE MY SHOES
GIVE THEM BACK
YOU ARE A DOG
THEY DON'T EVEN FIT

tsunami282

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 1677
    • View Profile
Re: Open to espionage!
« Reply #34 on: November 07, 2010, 10:42:43 PM »
Looks like the IP wasn't locked. NWOutcast messaged me that the server was down. I logged in remotely and found the IP problem. I found in that stupid Thomson router where to assign an IP on permanent lease, and redid the application portmapping setup. It still won't show on Gamespy, but it's up on direct-connect again.
"Most people are about as happy as they make up their minds to be." -- Abraham Lincoln

Kattze

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 1747
  • No! Not the bees!
    • View Profile
Re: Open to espionage!
« Reply #35 on: November 08, 2010, 03:01:24 AM »
Ugh
THOSE ARE MY SHOES
GIVE THEM BACK
YOU ARE A DOG
THEY DON'T EVEN FIT

Talie

  • Dungeon Master
  • Posts: 442
    • View Profile
Re: Open to espionage!
« Reply #36 on: November 09, 2010, 09:40:50 PM »
Moo....I cant direct connect...



 

Powered by EzPortal
anything